Produce small batch sizes economically by injection molding

Injection Molded Prototypes Short Run

The high cost of a traditional injection mold is an obstacle for many applications. Therefore, injection molded parts are usually only considered if at least 10'000 pieces per year are required. Thanks to the additive manufacturing of the injection molds and the resulting cost reduction, Injex can change this.

More about Additive Tool Manufacturing

Low initial costs and low unit costs

Since no complex milling or erosion work is required, a small series tool at Injex is a fraction of the costs of an aluminium or steel tool. At the same time, the unit costs can be minimized by partial or complete automation of the injection process.

Comparison of the Technologies

Injection Molded Small Series

Small series in one to two weeks

Time is money. This saying also applies to injection molded parts. When entire process chains come to a standstill just because the plastic parts are missing, it costs time, money and nerves. Therefore, Injex has made speed its top priority. Small series are usually produced and shipped within one to two weeks.

About Injex

Validation in advance for risk minimization

In order to ensure as quickly as possible that the design is correct and the component meets all requirements, it is advisable to carry out a validation with injection molding prototypes in advance.

Injection Molded Rapid Prototyping

Kleine Losgrössen wirtschaftlich im Spritzguss fertigen

Spritzguss Kleinserie Die hohen Kosten für ein Spritzgusswerkzeug stellen für viele Anwendungen ein Hindernis dar. Daher werden Spritzgussteile meist nur in Betracht gezogen, wenn mindestens 10'000 Stück pro Jahr benötigt werden. Dank der additiven Fertigung der Spritzgusswerkzeuge und der damit verbunden Kostenreduktion kann Injex das ändern.

Mehr zur additiven Werkzeugfertigung

Tiefe Initialkosten und tiefe Stückkosten

Da keine aufwändigen Fräs- oder Erodierarbeiten notwendig sind, belaufen sich die Kosten für ein Kleinserienwerkzeug bei Injex auf einen Bruchteil eines Stahlwerkzeugs. Gleichzeitig können die Stückkosten durch teilweise oder vollständige Automatisierung des Spritzprozesses minimiert werden.

Vergleich der Technologien

Spritzguss Prototypen Kleinserie

Kleinserien in ein bis zwei Wochen

Zeit ist Geld. Dieser Spruch gilt auch bei Spritzgussteilen. Wenn ganze Prozessketten stillstehen, nur weil die Kunststoffteile fehlen, kostet das Zeit, Geld und Nerven. Daher hat sich Injex Geschwindigkeit zur obersten Priorität gemacht. Kleinserien werden üblicherweise in ein bis zwei Wochen produziert und verschickt.

Über Injex

Validierung vorab zur Risikominimierung

Um so rasch wie möglich sicherzustellen, dass das Design stimmt und das Bauteil allen Anforderungen gewachsen ist, empfiehlt es sich, vorab eine Validierung mit Spritzguss Prototypen vorzunehmen.

Spritzguss Prototypen