In collaboration with the University of Fribourg, the startup Glassomer has developed a feedstock that enables the processing of glass in powder injection molding. The collaboration between Injex and Glassomer enables the rapid and economical implementation of complex and high-precision components made of silica glass.

The right material for the right injection molding application.

Besides the mold, the material is probably the most important factor for the success of any plastic component.

PEEK is a high performance thermoplastic which is only used for highly demanding applications, since it is also very hard to process. At Injex we took the challenge to demonstrate that PEEK prototypes can be produced in as little as 24 hours.

When developing new types of in-ear silicone shells, Sonova previously had to accept waiting times of up to six weeks for new prototypes. With Injex' additive tooling process, this time has now be reduced to a few days.

The two startups 2point Engineering and Injex collaborated on the development of a portable cooling vest. Using additively manufactured tooling, Injex first carried out a material test for laser welding trials and then manufactured a small series of 200 in injection molding.

Sonova is a leading provider of all types of solutions for hearing loss. The company's main products include hearing aids, cochlear implants and other audiology products with digital solutions. The goal of the collaboration with Injex was to produce thin-walled battery holders that can be manufactured and delivered within one week.



DatenschutzbestimmungenImpressum

Das Startup Glassomer hat in Zusammenarbeit mit der Universität Freiburg einen Feedstock entwickelt, welcher die Verarbeitung von Glas im Pulverspritzgussverfahren ermöglicht. Die Kollaboration von Injex und Glassomer ermöglicht eine rasche und wirtschaftliche Umsetzung von komplexen und hochpräzisen Bauteilen aus Quarzglas.

PEEK ist ein Hochleistungskunststoff, welcher nur für die anspurchsvollsten Anwendungen eingesetzt wird, da auch die Verarbeitung eine grosse Herausforderung darstellt. Wir bei Injex haben uns der Herausforderung gestellt und zeigen hier, dass wir in nur gerade 24 Stunden PEEK Prototypen im Spritzgussverfahrne herstellen können.

Das richtige Material für die richtige Spritzgussanwendung.

Neben der Form ist das Material vermutlich der wichtigste Faktor für den Erfolg eines jeden Kunststoffbauteils.

Bei der Entwicklung neuartiger In-Ear Silikonschalen musste Sonova früher Wartezeiten von bis zu sechs Wochen für neue Prototypen in Kauf nehmen. Mit dem additiven Tooling-Verfahren von Injex kann diese Zeit nun auf wenige Tage reduziert werden.

Die beiden Startups 2point engineering und Injex kollaborierten bei der Entwicklung einer tragbaren Kühlweste. Mit additiv gefertigten Werkzeuge führte Injex zuerst einen Materialtest für Schweissversuche durch und fertigte anschliessend eine 200er Kleinserie im Spritzgussverfahren.



DatenschutzbestimmungenImpressum